All
Product keywords
Please enter the email address account

Customer Reviews

4.66 out of 5
  • 452
  • 154
  • 8
  • 1
  • 10
Write a Review
  • David
    Yes (5) Color: Black
    Almost 300 km since January to mid February
    Hi guys,
    I have been using the Ninebot ES2 as my daily commute to work, university, and shopping. The scooter came without any issues and I received the v1.3 with some parts of the box covered with some tape. Basically, if you buy one and get the box covered on both sides they are hiding the battery symbols. This could be because of shipping issues or customs ( I have no idea why but I guess that is the reason).

    Once you get the scooter to take your Allen set key and go over each bolt. Make sure you use some medium thread locker for all the bolts as they become loose and check them regularly. Check the screws under the folding flap as there are 3 of them hidden behind the plastic cover (picture attached). Also, if you weigh more than 50kg make sure you adjust the spring on the back suspension as it could snap off the rear fender. Finally, there are some rubber grommets underneath the folding mechanism, do not lose them. If you do you can buy similar ones from Amazon and replace them. Just look for rubber grommets and buy a big set with multiple dimensions.
    When it comes to replacing the front wheel there are few tutorials on YouTube and the process is a bit difficult but it can be done. Make sure you check them and take your time while doing that. If you need help when it comes to maintenance there is this Russian document that can be translated with Google Translate and you can get help and guidance from there. https://docs.google.com/document/d/1U1O4cMiKAlb62qDMkQ_rrFy15Pw4yJySlMJgjUY3Roo/mobilebasic?fbclid=IwAR01tb2cGe1mKYV4IcVBdas32606rGko-d3IeG-xzAtKBcki7fZ7jTuOkvQ#h.g87mh5mze28o

    I am super happy with this purchased as I bought 2 for £600 and it was a good deal. The extra batteries cost me around £108 each and if you do the maths I got them for a reasonable price. The delivery to the UK took around 2 months and a bit as I got them at the end of October and got them in January at the beginning.

    I hope my feedback was useful for potential customers.

    Feb 16,2019

  • Jez
    Yes (8) Color: Gray
    Ninebot segway ES2 noire avec batterie additionnelle (ES4)
    C'est mon premier achat de trottinette et la 1ère électrique je teste. J'ai installé la batterie additionnelle dès le début, je ne l'ai pas essayé sans.
    J'ai reçu une révision 1.3, c'est à dire la dernière qui existe et qui corrige pas mal de défauts de jeunesse.

    J'ai tout de suite adoré cette trottinette. Elle est agréable à conduire et je me suis pris au jeu. Elle facilite grandement les trajets en milieu urbain et rural. Avec la batterie additionnelle, je monte à 31 kms/heure, elle franchit facilement les montées. Elle inspire confiance, les matériaux utilisés ont l'air de très bonne qualité.

    Le fait de pouvoir gérer des paramètres via une application est pratique, les 3 modes de vitesse accessibles depuis le tableau de bord sont aussi pratiques. Les leds arrière et avant permettent de se signaler et la led avant éclaire bien. Les leds situées en dessous du plateau sont sympas, et peuvent devenir également un élément de sécurité, en les faisant clignoter en rouge par exemple. Bémol, il n'est pas possible de fixer une couleur.

    Après avoir parcouru des forums et relever des points qui semblent gênants, je vous donne mon avis :
    - poids : il est vrai que je la trouve plutôt lourde et pas facile à transporter, surtout avec la batterie additionnelle qui vient occuper une bonne partie de la potence disponible lorsqu'elle est repliée
    - vibrations : je ne trouve pas que ce soit perturbant. Cela reste une trottinette avec des pneus de 20 cm de diamètre, on ne peut pas s'attendre à des miracles
    - freinage : je trouve que le freinage électrique est suffisant. Je ne me suis pas encore servi du freinage mécanique, je n'en ai pas eu besoin.
    - problèmes et casses : je n'en ai pas encore rencontré.
    - accélération et vitesse : avec la batterie additionnelle, c'est pour moi excellent. Je ne peux pas me prononcer sur ce point sans batterie additionnelle

    Elle est vraiment réussie esthétiquement et ne laisse pas indifférent. Je prends un réel plaisir à l'utiliser. Je ne regrette vraiment pas cet achat.

    Je veux également dire que le service client de Gearbest est très bon, réactif, les réponses sont rapides et efficaces.

    Oct 19,2018

  • Max
    Yes (1) Color: Gray
    Ninebot Segway ES2 Scooter exceeded all expectations
    I did a review-video in Russian, a comparison with Segway mini pro.
    Two great scooters that I purchased on Girbest

    Ninebot KickScooter ES2, like its predecessor, always attracts attention. I notice this when I go to test scooters on the street. Not a single child has remained indifferent, and even adults often turned their heads in my direction.

    And the reason for that is. Of course, the design of the scooter is outstanding. The company-developer has made every effort to bring together style and technology. Externally, ES2 does not have any details that the user does not need. All the electrical part, all the mechanics - everything is hidden inside. There is not a single sticking wire or even a screw. There are no extra mechanisms in sight.

    The length of the Ninebot KickScooter ES2 is the same as that of the first model - 100 cm, width in the steering part 43 cm, height from the ground to the upper point of the steering wheel - 111 cm. Wheelbase (distance between the wheel centers) - 82 cm. In this regard, nothing has not changed.

    The base KickScooter is made almost entirely of aluminum. Steel here are just some of the mechanical components (mainly suspension parts).

    The scooter is not small, but not bulky, it has a rather long base and a high steering wheel.

    The mass of the ES2 model, which on my review is 12.5 kg.

    The width of the deck - 15 cm, the length of the platform for the feet - 45 cm. The distance under the deck to the ground - 8 cm.

    Due to the increased power of the motor, it is now possible to drive into slightly more steep slopes, plus the opportunity to accelerate to 25 km / h. And this is a completely different matter, the scooter even a little bit escaped from the class of “children’s” (according to speed c haracteristics) models. The only pity is that the battery did not become even slightly more powerful.

    Nov 13,2018

  • Thomas
    Yes (0) Color: Black
    Objet conforme à la description
    Objet conforme à la description, la livraison est un peu longue mais il faut s'y attendre (2 mois).
    Petits soucis : le garde boue arrière n'est pas assez long, donc lorsque vous avez un sac sur le dos et que vous roulez sur de la terre, le sac est plein de trace, un garde boue plus long se rajoute si vous avez une imprimante 3D.

    Des sensations de vibrations dans les jambes qui proviennent du moteur, et un bruit de craquement lorsqu'on est dessus, à voir à l'usure ...

    Pour les impatients, ci-dessous mon suivi de colis.

    To: France Query takes : 417 MS

    2018-12-19 11:20:37 MEYZIEU FR Delivered
    2018-12-19 02:12:00 Meyzieu Jonage FR Arrival Scan
    2018-12-18 20:08:00 Corbeil Essonnes FR Departure Scan
    2018-12-18 14:43:00 Corbeil Essonnes FR Arrival Scan
    2018-12-17 20:45:00 Dahlwitz-Hoppegarten DE Departure Scan
    2018-12-17 14:52:14 Dahlwitz-Hoppegarten DE Origin Scan
    2018-11-08 03:16:18 DE Order Processed: Ready for UPS

    From: China Query takes : 416 MS

    2018-12-18 12:13:11 派送中
    2018-11-30 20:07:53 清关完成
    2018-11-27 20:01:45 清关中
    2018-11-24 11:14:15 China time 2018 11 23 23:55 the train arrived Lodz
    2018-11-20 20:42:45 China time 2018 11 18 00:28 the train left Mala
    2018-11-15 19:33:28 the train ata Mala 14 11 19:00 (local time)
    2018-11-13 19:50:21 China time 2018-11-13 the train was at Brest
    2018-11-12 20:34:55 China time 2018-11-12 the train was at Krasnoye,Russia,the distance to Lodz is around1476km
    2018-11-09 19:01:53 China time 2018-11-9 the train was at Shalkar,Kazahkstan,the distance to Lodz is around3372km
    2018-11-07 19:18:55 China time 2018-11-6 17:51 the train left Huoerguosi
    2018-11-06 19:05:44 Chin atime 2018-11-6 5:06 the train arrived Huoerguosi
    2018-11-05 19:29:17 China time 2018-11-5 8:17 the train was at Tulufan,the distance to Huoerguosi is around610km
    2018-10-30 16:50:39 11-3号的仓

    First vessel
    Query takes : 467 MS

    2018-10-25 20:33:20 Departure in Location Warehouse Sorting Centre.
    2018-10-25 17:08:38 Shipping Label Printed.
    2018-10-25 17:08:17 Confirmed & Prepared For Packing.
    2018-10-25 09:07:07 Order Created.

    Jan 31,2019

  • Mysak_5703
    Yes (0) Color: Gray
    Ninebot Segwai ES2 - grey
    Koupil jsem koloběžku pro kluka na Vánoce. objednal jsem Gray, tedy stříbrná, došla Black, tedy černá. Za to dávám hvězdu mínus. Přißla US zásuvkou. Pro mě další hvězda mínus. Sice přidali přechodku US na EU, ale už je to prvek navíc. Cesta trvala asi 2 měsíce. Z Číny to šlo do EU rychle, věděl jsem jak cestuje. Až se na měsíc zasekla v Německu, bez jakékoliv informace, co se děje a kde se zásilka nachází. Už jsem se s ní loučil, když zavolal UPS, že má pro mě balík. velká úleva. Jako plus beru, že to bylo odesláno z Německa, takže to přišlo bez daně a bez cla. Koupil jsem ji v akci když na mě vyskočila reklama na tuto koloběžku na FB. Ihned jsem koupil, ale jak píšu výše, stříbrnou verzi. Bohužel, přišla jiná, i když klukovi je to jedno. Jinak je opravdu velká, pro dospělého člověka. Klukovi je 12, sice na vše dosáhne, ale je vidět, že je k ní menší. Snad to brzy doroste. Vše funguje. spárování s mobilem bez problémů. Krásný kousek, u nás se prodávala před Vánocemi kolem 18.000,- Kč. Já ji koupil v akci za necelou polovinu. Určitě se to vyplatilo. Jen krátce vyzkoušená funkčnost, hlavní záběr bude až na jaře. Takže za nás s koloběžkou spokojenost, cestovala 2 měsíce, přišlo jiné barevné provedení než bylo zakoupeno. I zásuvka na napájení mohla být EU. Podle recenzí je to skvělý stroj. můžu opravdu doporučit. Velice kvalitní dílenské zpracování.

    Dec 24,2018

  • Christophe
    Yes (1) Color: Black
    Tres belle trottinette
    Apres une livraison un peu épique de 3 MOIS (!!) , la trottinette est enfin arrivée. Ouf !
    J'ai longtemps hésité entre celle ci et la Xiaomi 365. Je ne regrette pas mon choix. Elle est tres réussie. Elle a un chouette look, et au niveau sécurité elle est plutôt plus visible que les autres. Les roue pleines sont peut etre un peu moins confortable que la 65, mais ca ne me gêne pas tu tout. Les amortisseurs avant et arrière permettent d'absorber relativement bien les petits trous ou obstacles de la rue.
    L'application permet de régler pas mal de paramètres, genre cruise control, vitesse max, couleur des leds, récupération énergie etc.
    Elle est extrêmement simple à plier. C'est un vrai plus.
    Au niveau conduite elle tient ses promesses. Vitesse de pointe 25 km/h. En revanche dans les cotes un peu fortes, avec mes 98 Kg elle souffre tres vite et n'y arrive pas. Tres peu de couple.
    J'ai acheté la 2eme batterie, et j'espère bien que les 5 km.h gagnés sur le plat, se retrouveront aussi en cote. On verra...
    Seul défaut: Il semble qu'après avoir installé cette 2eme batterie, le pliage ne se fasse plus complètement et le guidon ne se "clipse" plus sur la roue arrière. Pas parfaitement pensé...
    Mais globalement, je suis tres heureux. A voir la durabilité. Que fait on apres 2 ans quand la batterie montrera des signes de faiblesses ?

    Jan 19,2019

  • PICARD
    Yes (1) Color: Black
    Ninebot ES2 - Conforme aux attente
    Commandée le jeudi, livrée le lundi! (livraison type avion)
    Petit reproche sur le suivi dont le site n'est très actualisé laissant le doute sur le SMS reçu 4 jours avant la date de livraison.
    Le carton de la Ninebot est emballé dans un carton aux dimensions identiques offrant ainsi une protection maximale (attention, au fond du carton Gearbest se trouve l'adapteur pour la prise 220V). Le carton est arrivé sans la moindre trace de choc.
    La trottinette (version 1.3) est livrée chargée à 70%. La mise en route se fait via l'application à installer préalablement sur votre smartphone (Apple ou Android).
    Côté autonomie (je fais 1.86m / 80kg) en mode normal, sur pistes cyclable avec peu de dénivelé (60m) (20km/h) je fais 15km (vérifié). J'estime en mode sport (25km/h) l'autonomie à 11/12km... C'est très en dessous des données théorique mais je ne m'attendais pas à beaucoup mieux. A noter que l'autonomie est identique à une M365 (que j'ai également) modulo près la capacité de la batterie :
    - ES2 = 187Wh = 15km (300W) - 12.5Wh au km (réel)
    - M365 = 280Wh = 22km (250W) - 12.7Wh au km (réel)
    La Ninebot a donc un meilleur rendement que la M365 puisqu'elle consomme moins pour une puissance supérieure...
    J'en suis donc très content et je suis impatient de recevoir la deuxième batterie (+ de couple, 30km/h et le double d'autonomie!) ce qui devrait en faire au final une trottinette sans aucune comparaison avec la M365...

    Jan 17,2019

  • ZedeN
    Yes (0) Color: Gray
    Awesome!
    The good:
    Great scooter, quiet fast, semi-awesome build quality. The app works, lots of available accessories, looks modern and not too pretentious. It arrived pretty much on time, packed very well. Tracking was available after the train entered EU.
    The regenerative brake is awesome!
    If you get the extra battery, and you REALLY should, the scooter turns from a leisure ride to powerful sporty mode of transport. The battery also more than doubled my range from 10km to like 25-30km.

    The bad:
    The range realistically is NOT 25km, its more like 10-12km. I'm riding it typically 75kg with clothes and light bag, in Bristol, UK. The issue is that the range assumes flat ground and constant low speed. in reality you will be probably riding it at top speed of 25km/h and being aggressive on accelerating/braking.
    The main stem of the scooter shakes, google the issue, ALL ES2's have the same issue but you can buy fix-it-kits online for a couple of quid.
    Tracking doesn't work for atleast first 3weeks of order. Then it comes up and doesn't get updated for ages. Once you get your order past Lodz its all good tho. Ordered on 2018-10-10 16:48:17 and delivered on 2018-11-15 13:24:31

    Conclusion:
    Would buy again! And then go on the official

    Jan 09,2019

  • Bob dilan
    Yes (0) Color: Gray
    WOnderfull way to move around the city. A little hheavy
    My comments after 3 days of use and 20 km.
    One ride of 15 Km
    The electric scooter technology is mature.
    This scooter can really run for 20 km at a speed of 20km/H.
    It climbs 95% of the hills you would find in a standard city (not talking about san francisco!).
    If it is really steep, you may help the scooter with your feet and get to climb the hill. Always faster than bearfoot!

    This scooter itself seems very robust and well designed. We will see, but I expect it to last.
    It s not plenty of buttons and things that seems week, there are 3 button accelerate / break / ON-OFF-LIGHT.

    The CONS:

    -It is 2-3KG too heavy. This is where the technology is at today...
    But in every day use, let say you have a bag of 6 kg + scooter of 13,5KG.
    This is a 20Kg you have to move around, let says to climb a stair case.
    This means you have one arm with 13KG ...
    Now you have to open the door of your apartement, you need to put everything on the floor, open.
    Lift your 20 KG again.
    It not a big deal, but if you are below 60KG I can imagine it may be difficult.

    -Vibrations: The scooter is very well designed to manage the mid & big bumps.
    The main think that will annoy you is when the road is "grainy". In those configuration if you have to ride on it for 4-5 Km you ll start to notice it is anoying.
    I suppose those grainy roads get filtered by inflated wheels...but then you get the chance to have to change the tires...

    Oct 21,2018

  • Franck
    Yes (1) Color: Gray
    Trottinette très facile d'utilisation ++++
    J'ai reçu la trottinette il y a 3 semaines après plusieurs semaines d'attente (mais conforme au délai annoncé 6 à 8 semaines)
    Très simple à monter avec quelques vis (clé fournie)
    La trottinette est très facile à plier et déplier : pression avec le pied pour déplier et appuyer sur le frein garde boue de la roue arrière pour débloquer et plier
    Très simple à démarrer et à arrêter avec une pression longue sur le bouton central sur le guidon
    La trottinette est très facile d'utilisation avec la manette d'accélération (droite) et la manette de frein (gauche)
    Une pression courte sur le bouton central pour allumer le phare avant (après démarrage)
    Double pression courte sur le bouton central pour régler le limitateur de vitesse (3 modes)

    Seul point négatif propre à la plupart des trottinettes électriques, le poids, environ 12 Kg mais possibilité de la faire rouler pliée verticalement en tenant le guidon (sauf dans les escaliers bien-sûr)
    J'ai également remplacé très rapidement le câble d'alimentation + adaptateur prise française (entre la prise et le chargeur) car pas très pratique (décrochage de l'adaptateur) et pas très sécurisé

    Je l'utilise tous les jours de la semaine pour rejoindre le RER depuis mon domicile (4 km environ).
    J'espère que sur la durée ma satisfaction sera toujours la même ...

    Oct 27,2018